South Melbourne FC

The Blue and White Forever

South Melbourne Soccer Club Elections

South Melbourne Soccer Club Elections

Thursday, 24 April 2003 12:00 AM

The Board of the South Melbourne Soccer Club has appointed Mr Sam David as the Returning Officer in respect of the Club’s elections to be held immediately following the completion Club’s AGM on 4 May 2003.

Mr David, a former Mayor of the City of Brimbank has considerable soccer experience having served as a Director of the Club and as a Commissioner of the Victorian Soccer Federation.

“I am always available to serve the Club”, said Mr David. “I encourage all members to attend the AGM and exercise their voting rights so as to direct the future of the Club during what promises to be an exciting period for soccer in Australia.’

Nominations for the Board have been received from the following persons:
Athanasakis Leo, Anezakis Emmanuel, Delaney A., Diamataris Phillip, George Peter, Hatzieleftheriou Antonis, Leloudas John, Livaditis George, Maikousis Nicholas, Margaritis Panos, McLaren Bruce, Mitrakas Peter, Papos Peter, Petropoulos John, Poutakidis Ken, Skrepetis Peter, Stavros Con, Sterpin Anthony, Taliadoros Kimon, Tripotseris Bill and Zervos Nicolas

The elections process, by secret ballot, will immediately follow the conclusion of the AGM which is scheduled to commence at 11.00 am.

“I request that members arrive early in order that they be registered and for the AGM to commence promptly” said David. “ Based on past experience and the number of candidates, the results should be known by early evening.”

For any further information please, do not hesitate in contacting Mirella Venturato at the South Melbourne Soccer Club on (03) 9645 9797 during business hours.

Privacy Preference Center