South Melbourne FC

The Blue and White Forever

South Player Auction Night a Huge Success

South Player Auction Night a Huge Success

Last Friday night saw South Melbourne FC hold its annual fundraising event, 2014 Player Auction Night at Principal Partner Beachcomber at the St Kilda Baths. Close to 200 guests were in attendance that brought corporate partners, members, and players and coaching staff together to celebrate the commencement of the new National Premier League Victoria season.

The MC for the evening was George Triantos, who welcomed the guests to the event, and opened his address by highlighting the changes to the football landscape with the introduction of the National Premier League and FFA Cup, as well as acknowledging the support from the Club’s Corporate Partners.

Club President Leo Athanasakis welcomed the guests and thanked the Principal Partners for their continued support, and invited everyone to get behind and support the Club. Mr Athanasakis announced that the Number 1 ticket holder for South Melbourne FC this season would be again The Honourable Member for Albert Park, Mr Martin Foley. Mr Foley thanked South Melbourne FC for the honour and pledged his support to the completion of the remaining works at Lakeside Stadium as part of the original arrangement under the previous Labour Government.

The main purpose of the event was a fundraising theme. The auctioneer for the evening, George Metax from Barry Plant Preston took over and sought to secure the highest bid for each player. The bidding was frenzied at time as the Club’s corporate partners pledged their financial support.

South Melbourne FC would particularly like to thank Steve and Jim Paraskevas, and Neil Stacey from Beachcomber for their tremendous support and warm hospitality in assisting the Club to hold this successful event. Furthermore, South Melbourne FC would like to thank its corporate partners who contributed to the fundraising activities on the night, and all guests who were in attendance.

The following corporate partners which were successful in the auction are listed below:

Jason Saldaris – Commercial & General
Chris Maynard – Advantage Pharmacy
Tim Mala – AIS Insurance
Andrew Mullet – Dandanis and Associates
Michael Eagar – Veale Partners
Dimitri Tsiaras – MW Group
Nick Epifano – GPZ Legal
Matthew Theodore – Blue Thunder Security
Milos Lujic – JR Training
Tyson Holmes – Tom Kalas
Bradley Norton – Fortigo Transport Management
Iqi Jawadi – Plastamasta / Knauf
James Musa – Blue Thunder Security
Kobbie Boahene – McClures Office Supplies
Jamie Reed – K & A Accountant & Mirabella
Slaven Vranasevic – McClures Office Supplies
Andy Kecojevic – Moray Agnew Lawyers
Chris Taylor, Graham Hockless, and Bojo Jevdjevic
Mirabella, CBA, Plastamasta, K&A Accountants, Rodney Meaker
Joshua Meaker – Moray Agnew Lawyers
Leigh Minopoulos – Financial Index Wealth Accountants

Privacy Preference Center