South Melbourne FC

The Blue and White Forever

South thanks and farewells Milos Lujic

South thanks and farewells Milos Lujic

South thanks and farewells Milos Lujic

South Melbourne FC can confirm the departure of striker Milos Lujic from the club.

Speaking to, President elect Nicholas Maikousis said “Milos has been an integral part of the squad over the last five years. He has celebrated success with the team together with multiple individual accomplishments. I and the club wish Milos the best in his future football activities”.

Milos has provided the following message to South Melbourne players, members and supporters.

“South Melbourne FC has been a massive part of my life for the past 5 years.

I have played the best football of my career at SMFC and can look back with pride at what we achieved as a team.

I would like to thank all the staff, board members and team mates past and present. Without you I couldn’t of achieved what I did at such a big club like South.

I loved every minute of playing for SMFC and will always remember the fans chanting my name after every goal. I want to thank them for their unconditional support through the highs and lows.

The decision to leave wasn’t easy but I leave with my head held high that I gave 100% for the shirt every game.

I also understand that after last season the need for the club to rebuild & refresh the squad moving forward.

I sincerely wish the club all the best in the future.

Milos Lujic

SMFC #9”

In his five years at the club, Milos’ success was significant including:

Team Results

2014 – NPL Championship

2015 – NPL Premiership

2015 – Dockerty Cup

2015 – Community Shield

2016 – NPL Championship

Individual League Honours

2014 – NPL Player of the Year (Gold Medal)

2014 – NPL Players Player of the Year

2014 – NPL Golden Boot

2015 – NPL Golden Boot

2016 – NPL Golden Boot

Individual Club Honours

2014 – Golden Boot

2014 – Media Player of the Year

2015 – Golden Boot

2016 – Golden Boot

2016 – Club record for most individual league goals in a season (including finals)

2017 – Golden Boot

2018 – Golden Boot

Privacy Preference Center