South Melbourne FC

The Blue and White Forever

Diaco and Waterson to represent Victoria

Diaco and Waterson to represent Victoria

Monday, 22 October 2007 3:48 PM

South Melbourne FC would like to announce that current squad members Ricky Diaco and Trent Waterson have both been selected by the Football Federation of Victoria to represent the state in a two match series in China next week.

Both players crossed over to South in the lead-up to the 2007 season, and have impressed not only South Melbourne FC, but the entire competition with their performances this year, subsequently leading them to be selected for the Victorian state squad.

The first game will take place on October 26 against the Chinese Super League side Dalia Shide, while the Victorians must then play against GuangZhou Pharmaceutical FC on the 29th of October in what promises to be another tough encounter.

South Melbourne FC would like to congratulate both players on such a fine achievement and wish them the best of luck in China, where hopefully they can do the club proud.

Victorian Squad

Tex Apostolikas (Whittlesea Zebras), Johnny Cvetanovski (Western Suburbs), Ricky Diaco (South Melbourne) , Kenny Gerohristodoulou (Whittlesea Zebras), Frank Lagana (Essendon Royals), Stiven Mrkela (Altona Magic), Jonathan Munoz (Preston Lions), Manny Muscat (Green Gully Cavaliers), Tony Ouliaris (Heidelberg United Warriors), Pece Siveski (Preston Lions), Michael Turnbull (Oakleigh Cannons), Trent Waterson (South Melbourne) , Cameron Watson (Melbourne Knights), Goran Zoric (Springvale), Lev Osman (Altona Magic), Carl Recchia (Fawkner Blues) and Mile Medjedovic (Green Gully Cavaliers)

Privacy Preference Center