South Melbourne FC

The Blue and White Forever

South Melbourne FC in the 2011 Mirabella Cup

South Melbourne FC in the 2011 Mirabella Cup

Friday, 22 April 2011 11:44 AM

South Melbourne FC would like to announce the details of its first fixture in the 2011 Mirabella Cup.

South is set to take on Yarraville Glory on Tuesday 26th April at 3pm at John Cain Memorial Park.

Yarraville Glory kicked off its tilt for the Mirabella Cup with an impressive 6-0 victory over the Yarra Jets in Round One. In the next stage, Yarraville won away from home with a 3-2 win over Collingwood City, and booked a fixture against South with a 2-0 win over Old Melburnians.

The Mirabella Cup is a knockout competition, open to all Football Federation Victoria (FFV) men’s clubs and to the two Victorian Hyundai A-League clubs, Melbourne Heart and Melbourne Victory.

The first stage of the Mirabella Cup was a knockout stage for Victoria’s amateur clubs, and took place within the FFV’s Zone structure (8 metropolitan and 4 regional Zones). Victoria’s semi-professionals leagues, the Alanic Victorian Premier League and State League One clubs, joined the competition in the second stage, with Heart and Victory entering in the quarter final stage. Matches were drawn randomly within the Zone structure.

Please note that 2011 SMFC Memberships do not provide access to the Mirabella Cup fixtures.

Details of South’s first match in the Mirabella Cup are as follows:

South Melbourne FC vs. Yarraville Glory
Tuesday 26th April
John Cain Memorial Park
Tickets $5 Adults, $2 Students/Concession

Privacy Preference Center